Today's events all events

Events articles and reviews

Robin Ticciati
Classical music

Ravel, Fauré, Debussy & Lindberg: London Philharmonic Orchestra on 11 November

11/11/2015 at 19:30

Fauré Suite, Pelléas et Mélisande
Magnus Lindberg Violin Concerto No. 1
Ravel Valses nobles et sentimentales
Debussy La mer

Robin Ticciati conductor
Christian Tetzlaff violin
London Philharmonic Orchestra

Robin Ticciati leads the London Philharmonic Orchestra in this celebration of exquisite orchestral craftsmanship. At the heart of this concert is the Violin Concerto written in 2006 by LPO Composer in Residence Magnus Lindberg, a piece whose contained proportions and etched delicacy cradle music of striking power and drama. Lindberg’s Concerto has the same sense of clarity and luminous restraint that imbues Fauré’s tender reflection of the tragedy of Pelléas and Mélisande and reigns in Ravel’s teasing waltzes.

To finish comes Debussy’s orchestral depiction of the sea, unrivalled in its subtlety and evocation.

Event's details


Comments are moderated. They are displayed after an administrator validation.


You can reload the captcha by clicking on it